Board Members

The commissioner-appointed Board of Governors also serves as the Board of Directors for the Calvert Marine Museum Society, Inc.

In order to be considered for a position on the museum’s board, you must be a member in good standing of the Calvert Marine Museum Society.

Board Structure: The Calvert Marine Museum Board of Governors is made up of fifteen (15) members appointed by the Calvert County Board of County Commissioners (BOCC), twelve (12) from Calvert County and three (3) from St. Mary’s County. Additionally, three ex-officio members serve on the board: a representative of the BOCC, a representative from the local military community, and the Museum Director.

The 2018 board members are listed below.

Barbara Gardner, Chair

Barbara Gardner

John W. (Jack) Fringer, Jr., Vice Chair

Jack Fringer

Joanna A. Yakaitis, Treasurer

Joanna Yakaitis - New Pic

Stephen L. Clagett, Secretary

Judge Stephen Clagett

Randy Alan Barrett

Randy Barrett (3)

G. Thomas Daugherty

G. Thomas Daugherty

Claude T. Dickinson, III

Claude Dickinson III

Marianne Harms

Marianne Harms

Amy Lorenzini

Amy Lorenzini

Mark A. MacDougall

Mark MacDougall

Donald P. McDougall

Don McDougall 2016

Dixie C. Miller

Dixie Miller

Robert M. Pfeiffer

Bob Pfeiffer 2016

Scott Sanders

Scott Sanders

Frank E. Taylor

Frank Taylor

Mike Hart, Commissioner (ex officio)


Capt. Jason Hammond, USN (ex officio)

Captain Jason Hammond

Sherrod Sturrock (ex officio)

Sherrod Sturrock 2018